top of page

A 10 Year Old's Black Belt Candidate Autobiography

My name is Sarah. I was born in San Diego, California in 2005. When I was two years old, I moved to Wilmington, North Carolina. Then, when I was four years old, I moved to Germany. My favorite thing about living in Germany was waking up in the morning and smelling chocolate. The Ritter Sport Chocolate factory was in the town I lived in and it was so good! I also knew how to speak in German because I took a Kinder German class where I learned German songs and how to count and all kinds of other things. I also started taekwondo classes when I was living in Germany. I moved to Raleigh, North Carolina when I was seven years old.

I am in the third grade at St. Mary Magdalene Catholic School. My favorite subject is social studies. My teacher is Mrs. Carter and I have two best buddies, Macy and Kendall. We are all the youngest of three children in our families and my mom calls us “The 3’s”. When I grow up I want to be a First grade teacher. I think it is fun to work with little kids. I also want to be a dance teacher some day too.

The other sports I like are dance and swimming. When I am not at taekwondo class I am taking dance classes. I am in five different dance classes. I take Tap, Jazz, Ballet, Hip Hop, and Modern classes. I love them all so I can’t pick a favorite. This June, my sister and I are going to dance with my dance studio at Disney World and Hollywood Studios. We are going to dance down Main Street at the Magic Kingdom and we have really cool dresses that light up at night. I am really excited to dance at Disney and we have to practice a lot because we have to dance for 15 straight minutes for the whole length of the parade.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page